The question often comes up as to whether there is a right to drive in Georgia. The answer is complicated. Driving in all States is a privilege. However, there are some rights attached to it.
So, technically it can also be called a right. In Georgia, the government cannot take away your drivers license without a hearing. You are entitled to due process of law. As a result, at least insofar as due process is concerned, you have a right to drive in Georgia. Your drivers license hearing is called an ALS Hearing.
That being said, the bar is low. The State can take away your drivers license after showing that you have refused to take a breath, blood, or urine test.& Your Georgia DUI Lawyer only has 30 days to appeal the suspension of your drivers license or you will lose it for up to a year.
If you have been charged with DUI in Georgia, call DUI Attorney Richard Lawson today to protect your rights. Atlanta DUI Lawyer Richard Lawson is here 24/7, 365 days a year. Contact an Atlanta DUI Attorney today!
Your case will not defend itself!